PNS Junior Committee

The junior committee is a diverse group of scientists and clinicians working to create a better experience for PNS junior members. The chair, vice-chair and committee members each serve two-year terms and most concurrently serve as ex-officio representatives to the various SIGs. The committee is tasked with organizing the education course and career development lunch during the annual meeting and is working to develop new initiatives to enhance junior member training, development and career advancement. View the Junior Committee Charge here. Please contact us using the form below with any questions, suggestions or resources that would benefit junior members. And please apply to serve on the junior committee when a call for volunteers is sent out!

Kathryn Moss, PhD

Kathryn Moss, PhD

Chair (2021-2024)

CMTR Junior Representative
Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, USA

Paola Alberti, MD, PhD

Paola Alberti, MD, PhD

Vice Chair (2021-2024)

TNC Junior Representative
University of Milano-Bicocca, Monza, Italy

Junior Committee Members

Mirlinda Ademi, MD, PhD, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK (2021-2023) – IDNC Junior Representative
Janev Fehmi, MD,
NDCN University of Oxford, Oxford, UK (2021-2023) – INC Junior Representative
Tiffany Li, PhD Candidate,
The University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia (2021-2023) – TNC Junior Representative
Chirstian Moritz, PhD,
Institut NeroMyoGène, University of Lyon/Saint-Étienne (2021-2023)
Marcus Pinto, MD, MS,
Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA (2021-2023) – IDNC Junior Representative
Grace Shin, PhD
, Columbia University, New York, NT, USA (2021-2023) – NPC Junior Representative
Leena Shingavi, MD, PhD, National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences, Bengaluru, India (2021-2023) – CMTR Junior Representative


Junior Committee Goals and Initiatives

Contact the Junior Committee

Junior Committee Contact Forum

10 + 10 =